Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HomeSportsTable of FIFA World Cup 2022 prizes

Table of FIFA World Cup 2022 prizes

The 2022 World Cup gathered 32 teams to Qatar from different continents so they could compete for the honour of winning the biggest trophy in football.

On certain instances, though, more than just honour is on the line because top-performing teams may get cash incentives.

In light of this, GOAL examines the World Cup 2022 prize money distribution.

The largest football competition is now taking place in Qatar and will end on December 18.

Each nation receives World Cup prize money based on their performance, in addition to the pride that comes from making a run at the World Cup.

In addition to the $1.5 million each team received for simply qualifying for the World Cup, FIFA will award $440 million in prize money for the World Cup. This money will be distributed according on the level of the tournament that each side reached.

How much money will the FIFA World Cup 2022 champion receive?

The World Cup’s budget grows yearly as it gains more popularity and attracts more lucrative sponsors.

The budget for Qatar 2022 is $700 million. Each team that entered will receive a portion of the prize money. To be ready for the competition, each team gets $2 million.

They will receive $10 million in compensation to compete in the group stage. Teams will make more money the further along in the competition they are.

The World Cup champion will get a $50 million cash reward. The total prize money that the global champions will receive is $62 million.

FIFA does, however, also pay the clubs $209 million to send their players to the competition. Gains from insurance amount to around $134 million.

How much money was awarded to the World Cup champion in 2018?

When the 32 teams competed four years ago, a sum of $400 million was divided among them as prize money.

The winning team in 2022 will receive $42 million, an increase of $42 million from the prize money in 2014. The victors in 2018 (France) received $38 million.

World Cup
DHAKA, BANGLADESH – 2022/12/14: People watching a Qatar 2022 World Cup football match between Argentina and Croatia on a big screen. The Argentinian team, led by Messi, beat Croatia 3-0, qualifying for the finals, for the first time since 2014. (Photo by Sazzad Hossain/SOPA Images/LightRocket via Getty Images)

The complete 2022 World Cup prize money table:

Teams eliminated during the group stage each received $9 million:

The following countries are represented: Qatar, Ecuador, Wales, Iran, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Denmark, Tunisia, Canada, Belgium, Germany, Costa Rica, Serbia, Cameroon, Ghana, and Uruguay.

Each of the Round of 16 teams received $13 million:

Americans, Senegalese, Australians, Poles, Spaniards, Japanese, Swiss, and South Koreans

Teams who received $17 million apiece for reaching the quarterfinals:

Brazil, the Netherlands, Portugal, and England.

Team fourth will receive $25 million.

Team third will receive $27 million.

Runner up will receive $30 million.

Winer’s receive $42 million.

Also Read:

Messi Confirms that the World Cup Game in Qatar will be his Final Game

World Cup 2022: 8 quarterfinalists from most awful to best



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments